September 2

cube nets

This week, we were doing our 3D shape unit, and we were drawing cube nets. I learnt that there are 11 different cube nets. I drew all of them with my tables help.

After we drew the nets, our teacher sent us this websites were there were nets but not all of them formed a cube. We used this website to see if our drawing was right. After we did the ones that we drew, we did the rest that was on there and I only got 1 wrong😀.

Lastly, we made a video on the cubes and answered a mathematical reasoning prompt. I chose what did you notice and there are a few things. I hope you like it.

Winnie’s cube nets from SAS Year 5 on Vimeo.


Posted September 2, 2019 by Winnie in category Maths

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*