September 16

Graphs

This week for maths, we have been drawing graphs for the 5H birthdays. I drew a graph for 5H birthdays for each month label the y axis and the x axis. To improve, I think I could of used a ruler and colour in better. This is my first one.

For my second one, I used a ruler and I coloured in the rectangles better. The data is still the same but I made it better.

After that, I decided to find out what years were people born in. There was 7 in 2008, 11 in 2009 and 1 in 1980. I showed my teacher and he said that a bar graph wouldn’t be the best graph to do the years in so we suggested a pie graph. A pie graph is a bit trickier because you need to find out the angles of the people. Our teacher helped us make it and this is our pie graph.

To this


Posted September 16, 2019 by Winnie in category Maths

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*